Things That Made Me Smile This Week…

My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

 

  1. Looking at vintage finds online, in particular these toy soldiers, I want, I want, I want….5bbce108f40059b5d73c7e9be3ffb9d4
  2. Leafing through the guide to this years Open House London, top picks so far are Crystal Palace Subway, The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and Battersea Power Station.                                                                                              2306 907 3725
  3. The new best thing in the room, our newest edition to the flat, Dinah the kitten, so named after Alice’s cat from the Wonderland stories and Dinah from Rosamund Lehmann’s Echoing Grove. Cue cute kitten sounds:  IMG_6251
  4. Strolling along the Southbank before the Autumnal chill begins to bite. Always something interesting to catch the eye, my favourite of the last few years is this RIBA award winning boat hotel on top of the Royal Festival Hall entitled A Room For London, if I were a rich girl I would surely book a nights stay there:      IMG_5121IMG_5790

southbank

My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

 

Leave a Reply

