Things That Made Me Smile This Week

My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

  1. Being reminded of why I love Tennessee Williams so much when I took the husband to the latest production of Sweet Bird of Youth at The Old Vic for his birthday last week. No-one does fragility & drama on hot and sultry summers day like Tennessee, he’s one of my favourite human beings ever.9780141191089H
  2. Indie actress Chloe Sevigny’s East Village apartment, I haven’t just been stalking her bathroom, I have major home envy, this space is unbelievable: chloe1EastVillage6 chloe-sevigny-apartment-toilet_largechloe-sevigny-apartment-desk chloe-at-home_largechloe sevigny 11 2d7u0cx1chloe sevigny east village apartment 2 - Copy 65afdda3b8fb9d8dd14f27056c9f5cd0
  3. Booked tickets this week to see lovely Regina Spektor at De La Warr Pavilion at the end of the month. One of my favourite singers in a building I have always wanted to visit, exciting! We saw Spektor last year at the Royal Albert Hall and it was spectacular but I think this may top that, having seen the pavilion in so many period drama’s it will be strange to see it in real life, I’ll probably be expecting to find Poirot enjoying a glass of brandy with Hastings there:          de-la-warr-pavilion-in-bexhill-07 de-la-warr-pavilion-in-bexhill-01 De La Warr Pavilion Bexhill 1937
  4. These lovely Spring storage boxes by House Doctor DK, available at Design Vintage:storage_boxes

    My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

     

2 thoughts on “Things That Made Me Smile This Week

Leave a Reply

