Things That Made Me Smile This Week:

My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

 

  1. Re-watching Jean-Luc Godard’s 1965 masterpiece Pierrot Le Fou for the first time in years, challenging, original and the most amazing wallpaper viewing. Anna Karina is my one and only all time girl crush, Godard may be one of the few heroes I’d still extend my overdraft for.Color-Theory-Pierrot-Le-Fou-570x1024
  2. Elderflower Crème brûlée made for the second time in a fortnight, yummy,  recipe from The Skint Foodie
  3. Man Ray Portraits at The National Portrait Gallery, smug because I might actually catch this before it ends on Monday. ray-and-miller
  4. The taxidermy book my husband bought me this week, insanely weird and bizarre  set ups, slightly disturbing, personal faves are the Victorian ones – squirrels boxing, toads playing pool anyone? squirrels 001 toads2 001 ProductImage-7556009

    My blog has moved and changed name to DESIGN SODA, I’d love it if you followed along with my new content there.

     

2 thoughts on “Things That Made Me Smile This Week:

  1. Hard call, but I think Pierrot Le Fou may actually be my all time favourite film, you must borrow it, you still have my Modesty Blaise? Keep meaning to text you and say lets have coffee, been too long, there’s a new cafe on Moyser called Le Comptoir if you fancy? xxx

Leave a Reply

